- The answer depends on several factors, such as the type and number of documents, the distance traveled, the time of day, and other circumstances. However, according to [Notary Fees by State], the maximum fee that a notary public can charge per signature in Florida is $10. A mobile notary may charge an additional travel fee, which can range from $25 to $100 or more, depending on the location and mileage.
- Miami Beach ($50)
- Miami Dade County ($75)
- Fisher Island ($135)
- Free Notary Fee Instant Estimate Click Here
In Florida, witnesses are required for a living will to be considered valid. According to Florida law, a living will must be signed by the person making the living will (known as the declarant) in the presence of two witnesses.
The witnesses must also sign the living will, affirming that they witnessed the declarant’s signing and that they believe the declarant to be of sound mind and under no undue influence or duress. The witnesses must be adults (18 years or older) and cannot be the declarant’s spouse or a blood relative.
Additionally, at least one of the witnesses must be someone who is not a blood relative or a spouse of the declarant, nor someone who would be entitled to any portion of the declarant’s estate upon their death. In other words, the witnesses should be impartial and not have any personal interest in the declarant’s estate.
Under normal circumstances (where the seller is located within Florida), the seller’s signature on the document must be acknowledged by a notary and the notary acknowledgment should include the names being acknowledged, the date the acknowledgment was taken, the signature of the notary (name printed underneath), and the commission expiration date and seal.
Under section 736.0403 of Florida law, if a revocable trust has any testamentary provisions, then the trust must be executed with the same formalities of a will. That means the trust must be signed in the presence of two witnesses and a notary. Typically, the trust will have a self-proving affidavit as well.